Two years ago I began this regular feature where I share a few posts and resources from around the Web related to ESL/EFL or to language in general that have caught my attention:

Effective Practices for Differentiating for ELLs in the Classroom is from ELLevation.

What Does Language Have to Do with Social Justice? is by Ruslana Westerlund.

Purposeful Partner Talk to Close the Academic Language Gap is from ASCD. I’m adding it to The Best Websites For Developing Academic English Skills & Vocabulary.

Two new resources from the well-respected James Crawford: NCLB and Other Zombie Ideas and The Trouble With SIOP.

Check out the latest newsletter from Russell Stannard’s Teacher Training Videos.

Kieran Donaghy has a great new blog called Film in Action. I’m adding it to The Best Popular Movies/TV Shows For ESL/EFL.

I’m adding this first tweet to The Best Sources Of Advice For Teachers (And Others!) On How To Be Better Bloggers and to The Best Sources For Advice On Student Blogging:

I’m adding this next tweet to The Best Resources For Learning About Common Core Standards & English Language Learners: