Two years ago I began this regular feature where I share a few posts and resources from around the Web related to ESL/EFL or to language in general that have caught my attention:

Education Department Pledges to Prioritize Needs of Language-Learners is from Education Week.

New Report Offers State Leaders, Feds Advice to Improve ELL Education is also from Ed Week.

After learning new words, brain sees them as pictures is a somewhat interesting study.

How to Measure English Learners’ Development More Accurately is by Conor Williams.

How to help English learners read more quickly is from The British Council. I’m adding it to The Best Posts On Reading Strategies & Comprehension – Help Me Find More!

George Chilton – We all make mistakes is from The British Council. I’m adding it to The Best Resources On ESL/EFL/ELL Error Correction.

Word Links: A Vocabulary Game is from tekhnologic. I’m adding it to The Best Ideas For Using Games In The ESL/EFL/ELL Classroom.

YOU DON’T FOOL ME is an ESL Lesson Plan. I’m adding it to The Best Sites For Learning About St. Patrick’s Day (and April Fool’s Day).