Two years ago I began this regular feature where I share a few posts and resources from around the Web related to ESL/EFL or to language in general that have caught my attention.

You might also be interested in The Best Resources, Articles & Blog Posts For Teachers Of ELLs In 2015 – So Far and The Best Websites For English Language Learner Students In 2015 – So Far.

Here are this week’s choices:

Chain drawings describes an excellent class activity. It’s from The British Council.

Speaking of the British Council, check out all the interactive exercises at ESOL Nexus, which is a site aimed at adult ELLs.

Smigin Is a Foreign Language Tool That Doesn’t Make You Sound Like A Tourist is a TechCrunch post about a new app that may, or may not, be helpful to ELLs.

Knoword is a new online word game that would be accessible to Advanced English Language Learners. You can read more about it at Richard Byrne’s blog.

I asked this question on Twitter as my co-author, Katie Hull, and I are working on our new book on teaching ELLS. The answers we received follow. I think we’re sticking with “home language”:

Here’s an interesting graphic: