grammarflip

GrammarFlip is a new site that lets teachers create virtual classrooms for their students to learn and practice grammar skills.

I learned about it from – who else – Richard Byrne.

It’s very simple to create multiple free classrooms where students can watch grammar videos and then answer questions about that particular grammar topic. The videos are rather dry, however, and, even though students often tend to be more engaged by video, I’m not sure these will do the trick. However, I will give it a try next week with some of my Intermediate English Language Learners – they’re too advanced for Beginners.

You can’t beat the price ore the ease of setting-up a class, though. So, I’m still adding it to these two lists:

The Best Sites For Grammar Practice

The Best Sites That Students Can Use Independently And Let Teachers Check On Progress