Three years ago I began this regular feature where I share a few posts and resources from around the Web related to ESL/EFL or to language in general that have caught my attention.

You might also be interested in The Best Resources, Articles & Blog Posts For Teachers Of ELLs In 2015 – Part Two and The Best Websites For English Language Learner Students In 2015 – Part Two.

Here are this week’s choices:

Florida thinks learning to code is like studying a foreign language. Here’s why it’s not. is from Vox.

6 Activities you can do online with songs and music is from The British Council. I’m adding it to The Best Music Websites For Learning English.

How to use any song in an ELT classroom
is by Adam Simpson. I’m adding it to the same list.

Wonderful World is a lesson plan from All at C. I’m adding it to The Best Music Videos Of “What A Wonderful World”

What’s the best way to teach languages? is from The Guardian.

My Favorite Animal is a lesson from Film English. I’m adding it to The Best Sites For Learning About Animals, which I’ve also just revised and updated.

I’ve written a lot about games Jimmy Fallon plays on The Late Show, and how they can be used with ELLs. He played Password this week, which is an old stand-by for ELL teachers. I’m adding it to The Best Ideas For Using Games In The ESL/EFL/ELL Classroom:

Not Hangman Again is a PDF full of classroom games, shared by the British Council. I’m adding it to the same list.

Facebook’s Mark Zuckerberg, Laurene Powell Jobs Invest in Company Focused on ELLs is from Ed Week.

CREATIVE LOW-COST TEACHING/LEARNING AIDS is a great post by ELT-cation.

Powered by emaze

Primary Sources, the Library of Congress and English Learners is from Colorin Colorado.