Two years ago I began this regular feature where I share a few posts and resources from around the Web related to ESL/EFL or to language in general that have caught my attention.

You might also be interested in The Best Resources, Articles & Blog Posts For Teachers Of ELLs In 2016 – So Far.

Here are this week’s choices:

Alpabetimals is a site I learned about from Richard Byrne. I especially like their dictionary, which shows an image of the animal, pronounces its name, and produces the sound the animal makes. That last feature would make a fun vocabulary game review by playing the sounds and having teams or individuals write the name of the animal on a mini-whiteboard. I’m adding it to The Best Sites For Learning About Animals.

Can we learn a second language like we learned our first? at the British Council is an accessible review of Stephen Krashen’s work on language acquisition.

Students make their own ‘gap fill’ puzzles is from Teaching Games.

10 Creative Ways to Use Popular Movies in Fun ESL Lessons is from Fluent U. I’m adding it to The Best Popular Movies/TV Shows For ESL/EFL.

Creating a WebQuest | It’s Easier Than You Think is from Education World. I’m adding it to The Best Places To Create (And Find) Internet Scavenger Hunts & Webquests, which I have just updated and revised.

I’m adding this first tweet to The Best Resources For Teaching Common Core Math To English Language Learners: