4494687528 (1)

It’s been nice taking this summer off from writing a book – for the first time in eight years!

However, that hiatus is coming to an end with my recently finalized future plans.

My friend, colleague and co-author Katie Hull Sypnieski and I will be writing a third book on teaching English Language Learners. It should be published by Jossey-Bass in the Spring of 2018.

And I’ll be writing a fourth book on student motivation that will be published by Routledge Eye On Education. That one should be out by the Spring of 2019, if not earlier.

A reminder – tons, and I mean TONS, of resources from my eight previous books are available for free online, and you can access them all here.

My plan this summer was, instead of writing another book, to completely revise my IB Theory of Knowledge course and share it freely online.

I’m just about done with the revision, but I think I will be sharing it in pieces over the year. I just don’t have time right now to put all of it in a form presentable to share on this blog.

However, as regular readers know, I did publish substantial sections of it last month, including my entire plans for the TOK Presentation and Essay. Those projects take up three months of the second semester.

And I have been publishing other resources that I will be using in bits and pieces.

As usual, any and all feedback on those lessons are welcome!

Now, I guest I should start working on those two books 🙂