I’ve recently begun this weekly post where I’ll be sharing resources I’m adding to The Best Social Emotional Learning (SEL) Resources or other related “Best” lists:

Regulatory Accessibility and Social Influences on State Self-Control is an interesting study shared by Dave Stuart Jr. It reinforces a suggestion that I often make to students – “Think of someone you respect and think about what you think they would do in this situation?” I’m adding it to Best Posts About Helping Students Develop Their Capacity For Self-Control.

Neuroscience Of Mindfulness: How To Make Your Mind Happy is from Barking Up The Wrong Tree. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Learning About Mindfulness In The Classroom.

What is agency? is from Burkins & Yaris. I’m adding it to The Best Resources On Student Agency & How To Encourage It.

Seven Common Growth Mindset Scenarios and Responses is from The Mindset Kit. I’m adding it to The Best Resources On Helping Our Students Develop A “Growth Mindset.”

I’m adding this next tweet to The Best Resources On Helping Our Students Develop A “Growth Mindset”: