Each week, I publish a post containing three or four particularly useful resources on classroom instruction, and you can see them all here.

You might also be interested in The Best Articles (And Blog Posts) Offering Practical Advice & Resources To Teachers In 2015 – So Far and The Best Resources On Class Instruction of 2016 – So Far.

Here are this week’s picks:

The Lasting Impact of Mispronouncing Students’ Names is from NEA Today. I’m adding it to The Best Resources On The Importance Of Correctly Pronouncing Student Names.

Eight Ways to Help Kids to Read Complex Text is by Timothy Shanahan. I’m adding it to The Best Resources On “Close Reading” — Help Me Find More.

What Is ‘Culturally Competent’ Teaching? (Videos) is from Ed Week. I’m adding it to The Best Resources About “Culturally Responsive Teaching” & “Culturally Sustaining Pedagogy” – Please Share More!

Matching Student Resources With Student Experiences is by Jordan Lanfair. I’m adding it to the same list.

Reading Your Way to a Culturally Responsive Classroom is from NAEYC. I’m adding to the same list.

Our Second Annual Student Editorial Cartoon Contest is from The New York Times Learning Network.

How to use classroom conversation to improve learning is from The Guardian. I’m adding it to The Best Resources Sharing The Best Practices For Fruitful Classroom Discussions.

Read Write Think has lots of great interactives. I recently learned, though, that they also have PDF versions of many of them. I’m adding the link to The Best & Most Useful Free Student Hand-Outs Available Online – Help Me Find More.