As regular readers know, I’m a big fan of using concept attainment as an instructional strategy – with both English Language Learners and students who are proficient in English.

You can see many related posts at The Best Resources About Inductive Learning & Teaching.

The one that gives the best description of the process is I Did A Short Presentation Today On The Concept Attainment Instructional Strategy – Here Are My Materials.

I just reviewed projects created by students in my ELL Beginners class and have used examples from their writing to create these two sheets I’ll be using Monday.  I’ll use them to teach how adjectives come before nouns (a particular challenge to those who have Spanish has their first language), remembering to put periods at the ends of sentences, and when to use “has” and “have.”

FIRST ONE:

conceptattainmentadjective

SECOND ONE:

conceptattainmenthas