photochallenge

Public TV station KQED is sponsoring a neat “5-Day-Challenge” to help people improve their basic photography skills.

You can read all about it at 5-Day Photo Challenge to Improve Your Skills This Winter Break.

The recommendations are helpful at any time, but it’s particularly neat that you can share your efforts at putting their suggestions to work during the five days after Christmas with the hastag #teachphotochallenge.

Years ago, I went on a big family trip to Europe. One of my sisters-in-law was/is an professional photographer and at the end of each day I’d bring the film I shot to a one-hour development store. Then she would review my photos and give me critical feedback. It was like getting many days of one-on-one tutorials.

This photo challenge seems like a similar opportunity.

I’m adding the info to The Best Sites For Learning Beginning Photography Tips.