Each week, I publish a post containing three or four particularly useful resources on classroom instruction, and you can see them all here.

You might also be interested in The Best Articles (And Blog Posts) Offering Practical Advice & Resources To Teachers In 2015 – So Far and The Best Resources On Class Instruction In 2016 – Part Two.

Here are this week’s picks:

How To Ensure Students Are Actively Engaged and Not Just Compliant is from MindShift. I’m adding it to The “Best” Lists Of Recommendations About What “Effective” Teachers Do.

Here’s a lesson from The New York Times Learning Network: The Final Vote for President: Learning About the Electoral College. I’m adding it to The Best Sites To Learn About The 2016 U.S. Presidential Elections.

I’m adding this tweet to The Best Resources On Getting Student Writers To “Buy-Into” Revision – Help Me Find More:

I thought this tweet shows an interesting way to use a flowchart (you could see one of my flowcharts at A Look Back: “Flowchart For When A Day Goes Bad In Classroom Management”):

Here’s another interesting idea: