Next February, this blog will be celebrating its ten-year anniversary! Leading up to it, I’m re-starting a series I tried to do in the past called “A Look Back.” Each week, I’ll be re-posting a few of my favorite posts from the past ten years.

You might also be interested in:

 A Look Back: Best Posts From 2007 To 2009 

 A Look Back: 2010’s Best Posts From This Blog

A Look Back: 2011’s Best Posts From This Blog

A Look Back: 2012’s Best Posts From This Blog

A Look Back: 2013’s Best Posts From This Blog

A Look Back: 2014’s Best Posts From This Blog

In 2015, Routledge published the third book in my student motivation series, Building A Community Of Self-Motivated Learners: Strategies To Help Students Thrive In School and Beyond.

Edutopia published a short book excerpt that they headlined Strategies for Helping Students Motivate Themselves, and it’s been shared nearly forty thousand times so far.

I’ve previously shared this video, but thought I’d include it here again since it’s basically a modified version of that excerpt.

By the way, though it’s substantially different, the March issue of ASCD Educational Leadership will include a lengthy piece by me applying these same principals to “personalized learning.”