Next February, this blog will be celebrating its ten-year anniversary! Leading up to it, I’m re-starting a series I tried to do in the past called “A Look Back.” Each week, I’ll be re-posting a few of my favorite posts from the past ten years.

You might also be interested in:

 A Look Back: Best Posts From 2007 To 2009 

 A Look Back: 2010’s Best Posts From This Blog

A Look Back: 2011’s Best Posts From This Blog

A Look Back: 2012’s Best Posts From This Blog

A Look Back: 2013’s Best Posts From This Blog

A Look Back: 2014’s Best Posts From This Blog

I originally published this post in 2015:

I’m a big advocate and practitioner of creating opportunities for students to be teachers (see The Best Posts On Helping Students Teach Their Classmates).

I’ve previously posted about how I specifically apply this to my International Baccalaureate Theory Of Knowledge classes (though I do it in other courses, too). That post explains the process I use in detail but, simply, students read a chapter from from my first book on student motivation that’s about the key elements of a successful lesson and then teach a short one to a small group. The teaching group prepares a simple lesson plan; the “students” fill-out an evaluation; and the teaching group also completes a self-evaluation.

However, in that previous post, I did not include the chapter itself or the forms.

I was pleased to learn that my publisher, Routledge, has made the chapter freely available for download.

And, since they’ve done that, I figured I might as well make those three forms freely available, too. You can download them here. Though they are specifically geared toward TOK, they are easily adaptable to other classes.

Let me know what you think, including how I can make the forms better!