'Web 2.0 paljastaa' photo (c) 2011, Janne Ansaharju - license: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/2.0/

In yet another attempt to get at the enormous backlog I have of sites worth blogging about, I post a regular feature called “The Week In Web 2.0.” (you might also be interested in The Fifty Best Web 2.0 Applications For Education In 2016). I also sometimes include tech tools or articles about them that might not exactly fit the definition of Web 2.0:

I’ve previously posted Apple’s New Video-Editing App “Clips” Is Much More…..  For even more related ideas, check out 5 Ways To Use Apple Clips In The Classroom And A Review from ICT Evangelist.

Here are two sites that let you create more arcade-like games: FlowLab, which only lets you create a few games for free, and GameFroot, which seems much more accessible and, as far as I can see, lets you do a lot of creation for free (let me know if I’m wrong on that score, though).

Here’s a video about GameFroot:

I’m not adding either one to The Best Websites For Creating Online Learning Games – they’re just a little too complicated for my taste.

15 Second Book Talks Take 1 is from Colby Sharp. It’s about using Instagram’s new Stories tool for creating book talks. I’ve written a lot about how I use Instagram’s video feature for book talks and other projects (see The Best Resources For Learning To Use The Video Apps “Vine” & Instagram). I hadn’t paid much attention to the Stories feature because I knew it would automatically delete after twenty-four hours. But, after further investigation, I learned that it’s easy to save the videos as permanent.