I’ve recently begun this weekly post where I’ll be sharing resources I’m adding to The Best Social Emotional Learning (SEL) Resources or other related “Best” lists:

The Collaborative for Academic, Social, and Emotional Learning, or CASEL, just launched a monster compilation of SEL resources. You can also read more about it at Ed Week.

AERA: Measuring Persistence and Self-Control Through Tasks, Not Tests is from Education Week.

UNVEILING THE MYSTERY OF METACOGNITION is from Research Schools Network. I’m adding it to Best Posts On Metacognition.

The School Discipline Revolution: How Policy and Rhetoric Outstrip Hard Evidence is by Matt Barnum. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Learning About Restorative Practices – Help Me Find More.

I’ve previously written about the Progress Principle. Here’s a nice new summary of it.

I’m adding this tweet to The Best Ways For Responding To Student Trauma – Help Me Find More: