Amazon unveiled its Amazon Inspire teacher resource-sharing site about a year ago. At that time, you could request access to it (see Amazon Officially Announces Its Education Platform & Gives It A Name).

Today, I received an email saying it’s now public and they want you to sign-in using your Amazon account. That kind of seamless connection does make me wonder how and if participation in Inspire will affect my buying recommendations that show up on Amazon.

If you’re joining now, however, you’ll apparently have to wait a few more weeks before you’re able to upload and share resources. If you joined earlier through requesting an invitation, it seems like that might have come with uploading privileges.

Who knows how it’s all going to turn-out but, as I wrote at its initial announcement, it seems to me like it’s generally not a wise idea to bet against Amazon.