Each week, I publish a post or two containing three or four particularly useful resources on classroom instruction, and you can see them all here.

You might also be interested in The Best Articles (& Blog Posts) Offering Practical Advice & Resources To Teachers In 2016 – Part Two and The Best Resources On Class Instruction In 2017 – Part Two.

Here are this week’s picks:

How Metacognition Boosts Learning is from Edutopia. I’m adding it to Best Posts On Metacognition.

Teaching Close Reading and Compelling Writing With the ‘New Sentences’ Column is from The New York Times Learning Network. I’m adding it to The Best Resources On “Close Reading” — Help Me Find More and to est Posts On Writing Instruction.

I’m adding this next tweet to The Best Resources On Teaching & Learning Critical Thinking In The Classroom:

I’m adding this next tweet to The Best Sites Where Students Can Learn About Inventions.  You can find the Who Made That? columns referred to in this tweet here:

I’m adding this video to The Best Articles, Posts & Videos On John Hattie’s Research:

I have a lot of respect for John Hattie’s work. At the same time, I have a lot of respect for educators who have been sharing this article: A CRITICISM OF JOHN HATTIE’S ARGUMENTS IN VISIBLE LEARNING FROM THE PERSPECTIVE OF A STATISTICIAN

This would be an interesting question to ask students: