Four years ago, in another somewhat futile attempt to reduce the backlog of resources I want to share, I began this occasional “Ed Tech Digest” post where I share three or four links I think are particularly useful and related to…ed tech.

You might also be interested in The Best Ed Tech Resources Of 2017.

Here are this week’s choices:

Lalilo is designed to teach literacy to students in the K-2 range and could also be used with Beginning ELLs. Teachers can create virtual classrooms for students to access activities. I learned about it from David Kapuler. I’m adding it to The Best Sites Where Students Can Work Independently & Let Teachers Check On Progress.

Digimix lets you create personalized music playlists, along with writing individual comments about each song.

Fugue is a source of free music for videos.  I’m adding it to The Best Places To Get Royalty-Free Music & Sound Effects.

Copy edit This! No. 12 Quiz is the latest cool NY Times grammar interactive.  I’m adding it to The Best Interactive “Copy-Edit This!” Grammar Quizzes In The New York Times.

Kinemaster is an online editing tool for Android.  I’m adding it to Not The “Best,” But A List… Of Online Video Editors.  Thanks to Nik Peachey for the tip.

UPDATED LIST: CHECK OUT THESE CLASS BLOGS! is from The Edublogger. I’m adding it to The Best Sources Of Advice For Teachers (And Others!) On How To Be Better Bloggers.

Lensoo Create – Create Whiteboard Videos on Your Phone or Tablet is from Richard Byrne.

Share This Letter With Students to Show Them the Cost of Copyright Infringement is from Richard Byrne. I’m adding it to The Best Resources To Learn About Copyright Issues.

Capsure – Share Collections of Images With Audio Notes is from Richard Byrne. I’m adding it to The Best Online Tools For Using Photos In Lessons.