I’ve recently begun this weekly post where I’ll be sharing resources I’m adding to The Best Social Emotional Learning (SEL) Resources or other related “Best” lists.

You might also be interested in The Best Social Emotional Learning Resources Of 2017.

Here are this week’s picks:

The 3 Things Employees Really Want: Career, Community, Cause is from The Harvard Business Review. I’m adding it to Best Posts On “Motivating” Students.

You can access – for free – a big new review of Self-Determination Theory (the key research behind what encourages intrinsic motivation) written by the originators of the theory.  I’m adding it to the same list.

Science in the Learning Gardens (SciLG): a study of students’ motivation, achievement, and science identity in low-income middle schools is a new study. Yup, goes to the same list.

Scientifically Proven Ways You Can Use To Make Better Decisions is from Forbes. I’m adding it to The Best Resources On Helping Students Make Good Decisions.

I’m adding this video to Best Posts About Helping Students Develop Their Capacity For Self-Control:

Effectiveness of Universal Self-regulation–Based Interventions in Children and Adolescents: A Systematic Review and Meta-analysis is a new study I’m adding to the same list.