Five years ago I began this regular feature where I share a few posts and resources from around the Web related to ESL/EFL or to language in general that have caught my attention.

You might also be interested in The Best Resources, Articles & Blog Posts For Teachers Of ELLs In 2018 – So Far and The Best Resources, Articles & Blog Posts For Teachers Of ELLs In 2017 – Part Two. Also, check out A Collection Of My Best Resources On Teaching English Language Learners.

In addition, look for our new book on teaching ELLs, which was published in the Spring of 2018.

Here are this week’s choices:

I Want to Get Better at… Teaching ELLs is from The Teaching Channel.

1 Neighborhood. 24 Kindergarten Classes. 40 Languages. (Some Miming Helps.) is from The NY Times.

Educational Experiences of English Learners is from the Department of Education. I’m adding it to The Best Ways To Keep-Up With Current ELL/ESL/EFL News & Research.

This would be a good video to show ELLs and then have them write and talk about what they saw:

There are a lot of good printables here:

I’m adding this tweet to The Best Sites Where ELL’s Can Learn Vocabulary: