Four years ago, in another somewhat futile attempt to reduce the backlog of resources I want to share, I began this occasional “Ed Tech Digest” post where I share three or four links I think are particularly useful and related to…ed tech.

You might also be interested in The Best Ed Tech Resources Of 2018 – So Far.

Here are this week’s choices:

Learning the Wrong Lessons from Video Games is by Dan Meyer. It’s very interesting, though I’m having a hard time wrapping my head around what it means practically. He says he’ll give more examples soon.

Words Liive is a “literacy-based music program” that looks like it might have some potential. It’s free while it’s in beta.

8 Must-See Hidden Gems from ISTE 2018 is from Common Sense.

MY CLASS: STUDENT BLOGGING MADE EASY! is from The Edublogger. I’m adding it to The Best Sources For Advice On Student Blogging.

SpeakPipe Adds New Landing Pages for Gathering Voice Recordings is from Richard Byrne. This could be an easy way for ELL students to leave spoken messages/assignments with their teachers. I’m adding it to The Best Sites To Practice Speaking English.

Google Classroom Gets A Redesign is from TechCrunch.  I’m adding it to A Beginning List Of The Best Resources For Learning About Google Classroom.