Each week, I publish a post or two containing three or four particularly useful resources on classroom instruction, and you can see them all here.

You might also be interested in The Best Articles (& Blog Posts) Offering Practical Advice & Resources To Teachers In 2016 – Part Two ; The Best Resources On Class Instruction In 2017 – Part Two and The Best Resources On Class Instruction In 2018 – So Far

Here are this week’s picks:

Trying on Formative Assessment in Your Classroom – How to Keep It Simple is by Kathy Dyer. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Learning About Formative Assessment.

Feedback Without Clarity is Meaningless…At Best is from Kristin Anderson. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Learning How To Best Give Feedback To Students.

What Does Fluency Without Understanding Look Like? is from Dan Meyer. It specifically is about math, but I think it’s comparable to the Krashen perspective of language acquisition versus language learning. I’m adding it to The Best Apps, Online Tools & Other Resources For Math.

Mathematical Mindset Algebra is from YouCubed. I’m adding it to the same list.

The Jigsaw Method Teaching Strategy is from TeachHub. I’m adding it to The Best Sites For Cooperative Learning Ideas.