geralt / Pixabay

Denis Mukwege and Nadia Murad have been awarded the 2018 Nobel Peace Prize. Here’s the first paragraph of what The NY Times wrote about the announcement:

The 2018 Nobel Peace Prize was awarded on Friday to two campaigners against wartime sexual violence: Dr. Denis Mukwege, 63, a Congolese gynecological surgeon, and Nadia Murad, 25, who became the bold, dignified voice of the women who survived sexual violence by the Islamic State group.

The Times also published Nobel Peace Prize Winners Throughout History.

Nobel Peace Prize 2018 is from CNN.

Nobel peace prize 2018 won by Denis Mukwege and Nadia Murad is from The Guardian.

The Nobel Peace Prize 2018 winners brought attention to sexual abuse in conflicts is from The Washington Post.

I’m adding all these resources to The Best Sites To Learn About The Nobel Peace Prize.