Five years ago, in another somewhat futile attempt to reduce the backlog of resources I want to share, I began this occasional “Ed Tech Digest” post where I share three or four links I think are particularly useful and related to…ed tech.

You might also be interested in The Best Ed Tech Resources Of 2018 – So Far, as well as checking out all my edtech resources.

You might also want to explore The 56 Best Web 2.0 Applications For Education In 2018.

Here are this week’s choices:

Google is Removing Annotations from YouTube Videos is from Richard Byrne’s blog.  This means “curtains” for many, though not all, “choose-your-own-adventure” videos I share on The Best Places To Read & Write “Choose Your Own Adventure” Stories.

In poor countries technology can make big improvements to education is from The Economist.

Kids’ Brainpower Tied to Exercise, Sleep and Limited Screen Time is from The NY Times.

Get quizzing with locked mode, and grade away with Classroom is from Google, with a follow-up post from Richard Byrne, A New Gradebook for Google Classroom! I’m adding them both to A Beginning List Of The Best Resources For Learning About Google Classroom.

How to Access and Use the Blurring Tools in YouTube’s Video Editor is yet another post from Richard Byrne. I’m adding it to The Best Teacher Resources For Online Student Safety & Legal Issues.

Teachers across America are obsessed with Google products — here’s how Apple and Microsoft plan to win them back is from Business Insider, and some interesting tidbits.

Is This True? A FAKE NEWS DATABASE is from Politico. I’m adding it to The Best Tools & Lessons For Teaching Information Literacy – Help Me Find More.