I’ve recently begun this weekly post where I’ll be sharing resources I’m adding to The Best Social Emotional Learning (SEL) Resources or other related “Best” lists.

You might also be interested in The Best Social Emotional Learning Resources Of 2018 – So Far.

Finally, check out “Best” Lists Of The Week: Social Emotional Learning Resources.

Here are this week’s picks:

Why willpower is overrated is from Vox. I’m adding it to Best Posts About Helping Students Develop Their Capacity For Self-Control.

If You Feel Thankful, Write It Down. It’s Good For Your Health is from NPR. I’m adding it to The Best Resources On “Gratitude”

Ten Metacognitive Teaching Strategies is from the Centre for Innovation. I’m adding it to The Best Posts On Metacognition.

This Single Idea Will Make You More Resilient And Successful is from Thrive Global. I’m adding it to The Best Examples Of Turning Problems Into Opportunities — Help Me Find More.

I Got Rejected 101 Times is from The NY Times. I’m adding it to The Best Posts, Articles & Videos About Learning From Mistakes & Failures.