Six years ago, in another somewhat futile attempt to reduce the backlog of resources I want to share, I began this occasional “Ed Tech Digest” post where I share three or four links I think are particularly useful and related to…ed tech, including some Web 2.0 apps.

You might also be interested in The Best Ed Tech Resources Of 2018 – So Far, as well as checking out all my edtech resources.

You might also want to explore The 56 Best Web 2.0 Applications For Education In 2018.

Here are this week’s choices:

PicsArt is a new photo-editing tool. I’m adding it to The Best Sites For Online Photo-Editing & Photo Effects.

RESOURCES TO INTRODUCE EDUBLOGS TO OTHERS is from The Edublogger. I’m adding it to The Best Sources Of Advice For Teachers (And Others!) On How To Be Better Bloggers.

This is pretty wild: What If Instead of Taking the SAT You Got to Play a Video Game? is from Bloomberg.

CleverPDF lets you do a lot of things with PDFs, including converting them to Word. I’m adding it to Not “The Best,” But “A List” Of Ways To Convert PDF & Word Documents, which is a list badly needing revision.

Twimmage lets you turn tweets into more attractive images for sharing on Instagram.  I haven’t used Instagram much, but I’m trying to figure out ways I might use it more – this could be one possible useful tool.

Flipped Classroom 101: Challenges, Benefits & Design Tips is from Catlin Tucker. I’m adding it to The Best Posts On The “Flipped Classroom” Idea.

Does Personalized Learning Work? The Research Is Too Scant, Too New and Too Nuanced to Give a Clear Yes or No — At Least For Now is from The 74. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Understanding “Personalized Learning”

I’m adding this video to The Best Online Sources For Images: