Six years ago, in another somewhat futile attempt to reduce the backlog of resources I want to share, I began this occasional “Ed Tech Digest” post where I share three or four links I think are particularly useful and related to…ed tech, including some Web 2.0 apps.

You might also be interested in The Best Ed Tech Resources Of 2018 – So Far, as well as checking out all my edtech resources.

You might also want to explore The 56 Best Web 2.0 Applications For Education In 2018.

Here are this week’s choices:

I’ve never really figured out how to use Google Analytics to learn about my blog’s statistics beyond the basics. Google has just published a guide on how to use it in case you want to learn more details. I’m adding it to The Best Sources Of Advice For Teachers (And Others!) On How To Be Better Bloggers.

Roobrick is a new online tool for creating rubrics.  I’m adding it to The Best Rubric Sites (And A Beginning Discussion About Their Use).

Nathan Pyle shares pretty creative cartoons and videos online.  In one of his series, he has pigeons walking around having conversations.  Yes, I know it sounds weird, but it works.  You can see one of his videos here and, at the same time, he explains how he uses Instagram to create them.  I think students could use this technique, too, and not just with pigeons.  I’m adding this info to The Best Resources For Using “If This Animal Or Image Could Talk” Lesson Idea In Class and to The Best Resources For Learning To Use The Video Apps “Vine” & Instagram list.

YT to IG is a new that lets you easily post YouTube videos to Instagram.  I’m adding it to the same list.

Curio Learning is a new-to-me site where teachers can share resources.

More science in more places with Science Journal and Google Drive is from Google, and Richard Byrne has shared some practical related ideas.

I Didn’t Write This Column. I Spoke It. is a NY Times column that shares intriguing ideas and online tools. I’m giving some of them a try.

RSS Is Better Than Twitter is from Gizmodo, and I agree.