Six years ago, in another somewhat futile attempt to reduce the backlog of resources I want to share, I began this occasional “Ed Tech Digest” post where I share three or four links I think are particularly useful and related to…ed tech, including some Web 2.0 apps.

You might also be interested in The Best Ed Tech Resources Of 2018 – So Far, as well as checking out all my edtech resources.

You might also want to explore The 56 Best Web 2.0 Applications For Education In 2018 and THE BEST WEB 2.0 APPLICATIONS FOR EDUCATION IN 2019 – PART ONE.

Here are this week’s choices:

Send Secure is a new tool for sending large files. I like WeTransfer as a way to send large files (particularly when students are sending me videos they’ve created and are not sharing it via Google Drive).  But it never hurts to have alternatives.

The URL List lets you collect multiple links in one url address.  I think these kinds of tools are most useful when creating online scavenger hunts for students, which is why you’ll find similar ones at The Best Places To Create (And Find) Internet Scavenger Hunts & Webquests.  The problem with The URL list, however, is that it doesn’t let you add commentary to each link, unlike the tools you’ll find on that “Best” list.

Bloomy lets you use Artificial Intelligence to create your own original music that you can use for free.  You need an invite, but I got one shortly after signing-up.  I’m adding it to The Best Places To Get Royalty-Free Music & Sound Effects.

5 Good Options for Making Digital Portfolios is from Richard Byrne. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Developing Student Portfolios.

A look inside online learning settings in high schools is from Brookings, and is important read for any school using credit recovery.

The Town That Hanged An Elephant Is Now Working To Save Them is from NPR, and is one of the winners of their student podcast challenge. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Teacher & Student Podcasting.

5 Google Drive Tips for New Users is another great post from Richard Byrne. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Learning How To Use Google Docs/Google Drive.

The Crio Lesson Planning Tool from SAS Curriculum Pathways is on a bunch of my Best lists, and they’ve just improved it: The Crio element you’ve been waiting for: Image Markup and Draw!

Can Computers Teach is by Robert Slavin. I’m adding it to The Best Research Available On The Use Of Technology In Schools.