I’m adding these new resources to various “Best” lists. You can find links to all of those many lists that relate to race and racism at “Best” Lists Of The Week: Resources For Teaching & Learning About Race & Racism:

Calling attention to gender bias dramatically changes course evaluations is from Eureka Alert. I wonder if research finds similar conclusions on race?

Speaking of which, check out this Chalkbeat article: ‘Wimpy’ or ‘well thought out’: NYC educators describe the implicit bias training they have received.

What’s My Complicity? Talking White Fragility With Robin DiAngelo is from Teaching Tolerance. I’m adding it to New & Revised: Resources To Help Us Predominantly White Teachers To Reflect On How Race Influences Our Work.

Can Dress Codes Exclude People? is from Facing History. I”m adding it to The Best Resources For Learning About School Dress Codes.

Why are most teachers white women, and how can we attract and support a diverse faculty? is an interview with Travis Bristol. I’m adding it to New & Revised: The Best Resources For Understanding Why We Need More Teachers Of Color.

THE EDUCATOR DIVERSITY PLAYBOOK is from The Education Trust. I’m adding it to the same list.

How school segregation affects whether a black student gets labeled as having a disability is from Chalkbeat.