This blog has recently gained many new readers. Because of that, I thought it might be worth sharing a  “A Look Back” where I periodically share my choices for the most important posts from the past twelve years. You can also see all of my choices for “Best” posts here.

This post appeared earlier this year. 

Free-Photos / Pixabay

I’ve previously posted about the Home Cultures project that my students do each year (you can see the resources and many examples from my Intermediate English classes here).

I’ve created new (and better) student handouts, which you can download here.

Here are two examples from my Long-Term English Language Learner Support class this year (I’m sharing them with permission):

 

I’m adding this post to The Best Sites For Learning About The World’s Different Cultures.