I’m adding these new resources to various “Best” lists. You can find links to all of those many lists that relate to race and racism at “Best” Lists Of The Week: Resources For Teaching & Learning About Race & Racism:

NYC school diversity panel recommends ending gifted programs in public schools. One member explains the surprising decision. is from The Washington Post.

The missing pieces of America’s education is from The Washington Post. I’m adding it to USEFUL RESOURCES FOR LEARNING ABOUT THE 400TH ANNIVERSARY OF BRINGING ENSLAVED AFRICANS TO AMERICA.

What Do You Call The ‘Anniversary’ Of A Disaster? is from NPR. I’m adding it to the same list.

I’m adding this tweet to the same list:

Navajo Code Talkers: The last of the living WWII heroes share their stories is from AZ Central. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Learning About The Code Talkers.

Ibram X Kendi: the most extreme racists say, ‘I’m the least racist person anywhere in the world’ is from The Guardian.

Action Leave Asian-Americans? is from The NY Times. You might want to compare this article with the one The Washington Post recently did on the same topic – which featured our school (You’ll Want To Read This Wash. Post Article Featuring Hmong Students From Our School).

STUDENT VOICE: “Colleges and universities need to remove barriers that prevent Native students from thriving in college” is from The Hechinger Report. I’m adding it to RESOURCES ON CHALLENGES NATIVE AMERICANS FACE IN SCHOOLS.

Why America Needs More Black Male Teachers is from EdSurge. I’m adding it to New & Revised: The Best Resources For Understanding Why We Need More Teachers Of Color.

I’m adding this tweet to The Best Resources Sharing The History Of Teens Organizing For Justice: