BiljaST / Pixabay

 

Five years ago I began this regular feature where I share a few posts and resources from around the Web related to ESL/EFL or to language in general that have caught my attention.

You might also be interested in THE BEST RESOURCES, ARTICLES & BLOG POSTS FOR TEACHERS OF ELLS IN 2019 – PART ONE.

Also, check out A Collection Of My Best Resources On Teaching English Language Learners.

In addition, look for our new book on teaching ELLs, which was published in the Spring of 2018.

Here are this week’s choices:

No Prep Lesson That Will Take Learning Deep with Halloween & Day of the Dead! is from Carol Salva. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Helping Beginner ELLs Learn About Halloween & The Day Of The Dead.

How to Choose a Co-Teaching Model is from Edutopia. I’m adding it to The Best Resources On Co-Teaching With ELLs – Please Suggest More.

Trump ending U.S. role as worldwide leader on refugees is from Politico. I’m adding it to The Best Sites For Learning About World Refugee Day.

Error Correction is (Still) a Waste of Time is from The Backseat Linguist. I’m adding it to The Best Resources On ESL/EFL/ELL Error Correction.

NYU scholar makes recommendations to end disparities in stem for English learners is from Eureka Alert.

Make your own green screen story is from The Hands Up Project.

Creating New Futures for Newcomers is from The Center for Education Equity.

Quiz Yourself: How Much Do You Know About English Language Learners? is from Ed Week.

The question staircase and Bloom’s Taxonomy is a useful post. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Helping Teachers Use Bloom’s Taxonomy In The Classroom.

U.S.-born Asians who speak only English are on the rise in Sacramento County. Here’s why is from The Sacramento Bee.

Reading in Any Language Improves Reading Levels in English is from Language Magazine. I’m adding it to The Best Resources Explaining Why We Need To Support The Home Language Of ELLs.

4 Benefits of Learning a New Language for Career Growth is from Human Resources News. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Learning The Advantages To Being Bilingual.

I’m adding this next tweet to The Best Ways To Use Photos In Lessons: