Six years ago, in another somewhat futile attempt to reduce the backlog of resources I want to share, I began this occasional “Ed Tech Digest” post where I share three or four links I think are particularly useful and related to…ed tech, including some Web 2.0 apps.

You might also be interested in THE BEST ED TECH RESOURCES OF 2019 – PART TWO, as well as checking out all my edtech resources.

You might also want to explore The 56 Best Web 2.0 Applications For Education In 2018 and THE BEST THIRTY-FIVE WEB 2.0 APPLICATIONS FOR EDUCATION IN 2019.

Here are this week’s choices:

Subdex is a new site to save “bookmarks.”  I’m adding it to The Best Social Bookmarking Applications For English Language Learners & Other Students.

How to Adjust the Captions on YouTube Videos is from Richard Byrne. I’m adding it to A POTPOURRI OF THE BEST & MOST USEFUL VIDEO SITES.

Learn Around The World provides opportunities for virtual field trips.  I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Finding And Creating Virtual Field Trips.

Podcasting 101 is a series of videos being promoted by Google. Here’s the introductory clip below. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Teacher & Student Podcasting.