Eight years ago, in another somewhat futile attempt to reduce the backlog of resources I want to share, I began this occasional “Ed Tech Digest” post where I share three or four links I think are particularly useful and related to…ed tech, including some Web 2.0 apps.

You might also be interested in THE BEST ED TECH RESOURCES OF 2019 – PART TWO, as well as checking out all my edtech resources.

Here are this week’s choices:

Pixilart looks like a cool online drawing tool.  I’m adding it to The Best Art Websites For Learning English.

ITG is also a new online art tool, though I’m not ready to add it to that “Best” list.

Leia looks like an intriguing tool for building websites. I’m adding it to The Best Ways For Students Or Teachers To Create A Website.

Simple Cards looks like an app that might have potential.  I’m adding it to The Best Tools To Make Online Flashcards.

Xroom is a new free video conference calling site. I’m adding it to The Best Online Tools For Real-Time Collaboration.

How artificial intelligence will impact K-12 teachers is from McKinsey & Company. It might be worth taking a quick look at it, but I am very skeptical of a company that also recommended the U.S. government could save money by reducing food provided to immigrants kept in ICE detention facilities.

Feedback for Teacher Learning is from Larry Cuban’s blog.

Secure Mobile Wi-Fi Extends Learning Beyond the Classroom is from Ed Tech Magazine. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Learning About Schools Providing Home Computers & Internet Access To Students.

Linguix for Microsoft Edge is now available. It’s a tool for users to improve their writing, though I’m not ready yet to add it to The Best Online Tools That Can Help Students Write An Essay.

I’m still not sure how useful Tik Tok could be in education settings, but The NY Times writes about how Doctors on TikTok Try to Go Viral.

Here’s a related video from The Wall Street Journal:

I’m adding this tweet to The Best Resources On GIFs — Please Contribute More: