I thought that new – and veteran – readers might find it interesting if I began sharing my best posts from over the years. You can see the entire collection here

 

In 2012, Katie Hull and I published the first book in our joint ELL “trilogy” :).

It’s title was/is The ESL/ELL Teacher’s Survival Guide: Ready-to-Use Strategies, Tools, and Activities for Teaching English Language Learners of All Levels and you can see a ton of free excerpts, as well as downloading for free all of its many student hand-outs, here.

We’re presently working on a second edition of the book, which will about double the size of the first edition!  It will be published in 2021.

The Survival Guide was followed  by the publication of Navigating The Common Core With English Language Learners.

And, in 2018, we published The ELL Teacher’s Toolbox.

Our three books, if I say so myself, are pretty darn good.  And, when the Survival Guide’s second edition is published next year, the set will become even better!