NOTE: Yes, we all need to be focused on the Coronavirus crisis.  But it can’t hurt to read about other topics now-and-then.

I’ve recently begun this weekly post where I’ll be sharing resources I’m adding to The Best Social Emotional Learning (SEL) Resources or other related “Best” lists.

You might also be interested in THE BEST SOCIAL EMOTIONAL LEARNING RESOURCES OF 2019 – PART TWO

Finally, check out “Best” Lists Of The Week: Social Emotional Learning Resources.

Here are this week’s picks:

Why We Often Fail to Reach Our Goals is from Psychology Today. I’m adding it to Best Posts On Students Setting Goals.

The Restorative Power of Ritual is from The Harvard Business Review.

How to Turn on the Part of Your Brain That Controls Motivation is from MindShift. I’m adding it to Best Posts On “Motivating” Students.

I’m adding this presentation from Harry Fletcher Wood to the same list: