Events this week have – once again – highlighted why we (and I mean us white educators) need to emphasize anti-racist education.

I’m adding these new resources to various “Best” lists. You can find links to all of those many lists that relate to race and racism at “Best” Lists Of The Week: Resources For Teaching & Learning About Race & Racism:

This is best resources I’ve seen this week:

The educational value of a black teacher is by Andre Perry. I’m adding it to New & Revised: The Best Resources For Understanding Why We Need More Teachers Of Color.

When to Call Someone Out or Call Them In Over Racist Behavior appeared in MindShift.

CEPEG Policy Brief: Implicit Bias in Education is from USC. I’m adding it to We Should Be Obsessed With Racial Equity , which s a post I wrote that includes many links related to teacher implicit bias.

CEPEG Policy Brief:Exclusionary Discipline and Restorative Justice is from USC. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Learning About Restorative Practices – Help Me Find More.