Nine years ago, in another somewhat futile attempt to reduce the backlog of resources I want to share, I began this occasional “Ed Tech Digest” post where I share three or four links I think are particularly useful and related to…ed tech, including some Web 2.0 apps.

You might also be interested in THE BEST ED TECH RESOURCES OF 2020 – PART ONE, as well as checking out all my edtech resources.

Here are this week’s choices:

Doozy is a new platform where you can create quizzes that that can be played by teams online.

Substack lets you create email newsletters. I’m adding it to The Best Applications For Creating Free Email Newsletters.

You can find free stock photos to use at Burst.  I’m adding it to The Best Online Sources For Images. StockSnap is another similar site that I’m adding to that list.

Get Personal lets you create images for your tweets.

How to Use Loom to Make a Whiteboard Video is from Richard Byrne. I’m adding it to The Best Tools For Making Screencasts.

TechSmith Capture Replaces Jing is also from Richard, and I’m adding it to the same list.

New concerns raised about a well-known digital learning platform is from The Washington Post. I’m adding it to The Best Posts & Articles Highlighting Why We Need To Be Very Careful Around Ed Tech.

In Covid Teaching Limbo? Check Out Hyperdocs. appeared in Middleweb.

Working for Mark Zuckerberg’s philanthropy isn’t always easy since it means working for Mark Zuckerberg is from Vox. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Learning About The Role Of Private Foundations In Education Policy.

I’m adding this tweet to The Best Posts On The “Flipped Classroom” Idea: