InspiredImages / Pixabay

 

I’m going to have a number of my Beginning ELL students return to my class this year (which will be a combination Beginner/Intermediate one).

As I did in the spring, I’m going to push heavily for a very student-driven curriculum.

Nevertheless, we didn’t get to our animals unit last year, and I think at some point students will want to do it.

Of course, virtual tours of zoos, particularly their live web cams, will be a great addition to that unit, so I thought I’d prepare a collection in advance.

You might also be interested in:

The Best Resources For Helping Beginner ELLs Learn About Animals

The Best Sites For Learning About Animals

The Best Resources For Using “If This Animal Or Image Could Talk” Lesson Idea In Class

Along with others at BEST LISTS OF THE WEEK: ANIMALS

Here are direct links to pages that have a collection of live webcams at zoos:

Watch and Learn is from the San Diego Zoo Kids site.

Houston Zoo webcams

National Zoo webcams and downloadable activities that I think can be used with any webcams.

Georgia Aquarium webcams

Monterey Bay Aquarium webcams

National Aquarium

New England Aquarium webcams

Google Earth has virtual tours of Zoos and Animal Parks.