My end-of-year “Best” list posts continue…

I’m adding this one to ALL END-OF-YEAR “BEST” LISTS FOR 2020 IN ONE PLACE!

I publish a regular series called Ed Tech Digest, and I thought it would useful to readers and to me to review them and highlight the ones I think are the best of the year.

You can see previous editions of this list, along with all the “Best” lists related to ed tech, here.

Here are my choices from the past six months:

MY MIND WAS BLOWN TODAY AFTER LEARNING HOW TO COLLABORATIVELY ANNOTATE PDFS ON GOOGLE DRIVE

The Possibilities & Perils Of Teaching & Learning With Tech

ZOOM ADDS THE ABILITY OF PARTICIPANTS TO SELF-SELECT THEIR BREAKOUT ROOMS, BUT THERE IS A CATCH

QUIZIZZ ADDS FEATURES THAT MAKES IT A SIMPLIFIED NEARPOD

I’m Not Sure When They Started This, But Zoom Now Provides Automatic Subtitles In English

Anytime I’ve gone to Google Docs recently, I’m getting notified of a new citations feature it added. You can read about it at Easily add and manage citations in Google Docs.

Bibcitation also just came out.  It also makes citations easy.

Essaypop allows teachers to assign writing and monitor progress.  I’m adding it to The Best Sites Where Students Can Work Independently & Let Teachers Check On Progress.

13 Google Forms Tutorials for Beginners and Experienced Users is from Richard Byrne.

How can education technology enhance learning outcomes? is from Evidence in Brief. I’m adding it to The Best Research Available On The Use Of Technology In Schools.

Google Lens’ new ‘Homework’ filter will solve math problems from a photo is from EnGadget. I’m adding it to The Best Apps, Online Tools & Other Resources For Math.

An Overview of the New Google Images Search Options is from Richard Byrne. I’m adding it to The Best Online Sources For Images.

New concerns raised about a well-known digital learning platform is from The Washington Post. I’m adding it to The Best Posts & Articles Highlighting Why We Need To Be Very Careful Around Ed Tech.

A Beginner’s Guide to Google Photos has been updated by The Edublogger.

The Complete Guide To Student Digital Portfolios is from Edublogs. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Developing Student Portfolios

Number of Ed-Tech Tools in Use Has Jumped 90 Percent Since School Closures is from Ed Week. It’s interesting to to see the list. You can see the expanded list here.

 

I’m adding this tweet to The Best Posts On The “Flipped Classroom” Idea:

Here’s a good video explaining how to use Google Classroom for online discussions.

I’m adding it to A Beginning List Of The Best Resources For Learning About Google Classroom.