I’m adding these new resources to various “Best” lists. You can find links to all of those many lists that relate to race and racism at “Best” Lists Of The Week: Resources For Teaching & Learning About Race & Racism:

Hundreds Of Schools Are Still Using Native Americans As Team Mascots is from Five Thirty Eight.  I’m adding it to New & Revised: The Best Resources I’ve Used In Lessons About Race & Racism, where I have a bunch of related resources.  I need to create a separate “Best” list on this topic, though.

Young Black Poets is from The NY Times.  I’m adding it to The Best World Poetry Day Resources – Help Me Find More.

What Trump Is Missing About American History is from Politico. I’m adding it to THE BEST – & MOST INTERESTING – RESOURCES FOR STUDYING HISTORY.

When a Senate colleague mocked Kamala Harris’ name, so many people winced with recognition is from The L.A. Times. I’m adding it to The Best Resources On The Importance Of Correctly Pronouncing Student Names.

I’m adding this video to THE BEST RESOURCES FOR LEARNING HOW BLACK GIRLS ARE TREATED UNFAIRLY & WHAT TO DO ABOUT IT: