Nine years ago, in another somewhat futile attempt to reduce the backlog of resources I want to share, I began this occasional “Ed Tech Digest” post where I share three or four links I think are particularly useful and related to…ed tech, including some Web 2.0 apps.

You might also be interested in THE BEST ED TECH RESOURCES OF 2020 – PART TWO, as well as checking out all my edtech resources.

Here are this week’s choices:

Olitt lets you create free websites. I’m adding it to The Best Ways For Students Or Teachers To Create A Website.

Webit does the same thing, and I’m adding it to the same list.

iDialogue is a free virtual classroom that appears to be marketed as an alternative to Zoom.  One feature is that that highlight is connecting teachers and students to classes around the world.  I’m adding it to The Best Ways To Find Other Classes For Joint Online Projects.

Vodited lets you upload your podcast, creates a transcript, and then lets you edit the text. Next, it then automatically edits the audio. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Teacher & Student Podcasting.

11 games and other fun things to do during virtual Thanksgiving is from Fast Company has includes some tools that might be able to used during Zoom classes.

Subtitle Bot provides auto-captioning to your videos. Of course, YouTube does the same, but it appears this site claims it provides better accuracy.

Twitter to relaunch account verifications in early 2021, asks for feedback on policy is from TechCrunch.

Imagine a world without apps is an interesting NY Times article.

GoGuardian and Pear Deck have merged.

This is a useful, though, long video. It’s focused on finding art images that can be legally used, but much of it can be applied to any image on the web. I’m adding it to The Best Resources To Learn About Copyright Issues (which I just revised and updated) and to The Best Online Sources For Images.