Nsé Ufot, the CEO of The New Georgia Project, was interviewed by CBS News yesterday, and the entire interview is embedded below.

She begins the interview with a description of the essence of effective community organizing (having had a nineteen-year career as an organizer prior to becoming a teacher allows me to make that judgment).

Changing the word “organizers” to “teachers”  and then “act of voting” to “lessons” will also give you the essence of effective classroom instruction (having taught- so far – for the past sixteen years allows me to make that judgment).

I wish most teacher credentialing programs and professional development programs shared that perspective.

I’m adding this post to The Best Posts & Articles On Building Influence & Creating Change.

I’m also adding this post to HERE ARE RESOURCES FOR LEARNING ABOUT THE WORK OF STACEY ABRAMS & HER COLLEAGUES and to The “Best” Lists Of Recommendations About What “Effective” Teachers Do.