Nine years ago, in another somewhat futile attempt to reduce the backlog of resources I want to share, I began this occasional “Ed Tech Digest” post where I share three or four links I think are particularly useful and related to…ed tech, including some Web 2.0 apps.

You might also be interested in THE BEST ED TECH RESOURCES OF 2020 – PART TWO, as well as checking out all my edtech resources.

Here are this week’s choices:

Book Widgets lets you create many different types of learning games. Unfortunately, though, it doesn’t have any free options, though its cost doesn’t seem prohibitive. I’m adding it to The Best Websites For Creating Online Learning Games.

Hack Your Space is by Angela Duckworth, and shares some useful research and ideas to share with students about cellphone use – once we get back into the physical classroom.  I’m adding it to The Best Posts On Student Cellphone Use In Class — Please Contribute More.

StarFiles lets you transfer large files. I’m adding it to THE BEST TOOLS FOR SENDING LARGE FILES.

Teachers Review Remote Learning Tools is from Donors Choose.

Doodle for Google is back for its 13th year is from Google.

6 Ed Tech Tools to Try in 2021 is by Jennifer Gonazalez.