Nine years ago, in another somewhat futile attempt to reduce the backlog of resources I want to share, I began this occasional “Ed Tech Digest” post where I share three or four links I think are particularly useful and related to…ed tech, including some Web 2.0 apps.

You might also be interested in THE BEST ED TECH RESOURCES OF 2020 – PART TWO, as well as checking out all my edtech resources.

Here are this week’s choices:

Glitterly lets you make short videos very easily using content on the site. It’s like Adobe Spark, but a bit more complicated. I’m adding it to The Best Ways For Students To Create Online Videos (Using Someone Else’s Content).

Zenica lets you create your own virtual annotated “bookshelves.”

Talium looks like a very easy website builder.  I’m adding it to The Best Ways For Students Or Teachers To Create A Website.

You can get free music to use in presentations at Uppbeat.  I’m adding it to The Best Places To Get Royalty-Free Music & Sound Effects.

Byline lets you work with others to build a story line-by-line.  Unfortunately, it doesn’t have the ability now to create stories where you can limit the people who can contribute to it – this kind of “virtual room” is necessary for school use.  You can find similar sites that do have that feature over at The Best Sites For Collaborative Storytelling.

I’ve never used GoGuardian, but I’m not so sure I’d be as enthusiastic about it as this teacher is in I Monitor My Students With a Chrome App — and It’s Made a Huge Difference.  What do you think?

Twitter launches ‘Birdwatch,’ a forum to combat misinformation is from NBC News.