I’m adding these new resources to various “Best” lists. You can find links to all of those many lists that relate to race and racism at “Best” Lists Of The Week: Resources For Teaching & Learning About Race & Racism:

Massacres in the United States is an interactive map highlighting massacres in U.S. History, particularly those of African-Americans and Native Americans. I’m adding it to The Best Sites To Teach About African-American History and to The Best Sites For International Day Of The World’s Indigenous People.

4 ways to get more Black and Latino teachers in K-12 public schools is by Travis Bristol. I’m adding it to New & Revised: The Best Resources For Understanding Why We Need More Teachers Of Color.

What slavery reparations from the federal government could look like is from NBC News. I’m adding it to A Beginning List Of The Best Resources For Teaching About Reparations.

Here’s what I tell teachers about how to teach young students about slavery is from The National Writing Project. I’m adding it to USEFUL RESOURCES FOR LEARNING ABOUT THE 400TH ANNIVERSARY OF BRINGING ENSLAVED AFRICANS TO AMERICA.

I’m adding this video to the same list:

I’m adding this video to THE BEST RESOURCES DEMONSTRATING THE WEALTH GAP BETWEEN AFRICAN-AMERICANS & WHITES:

Why Many Americans Can’t See The Wealth Gap Between White And Black America is from Five Thirty Eight. I’m adding it to the same list.