Ten years ago, in another somewhat futile attempt to reduce the backlog of resources I want to share, I began this occasional “Ed Tech Digest” post where I share three or four links I think are particularly useful and related to…ed tech, including some Web 2.0 apps.

You might also be interested in THE BEST ED TECH RESOURCES OF 2021 – PART ONE, as well as checking out all my edtech resources.

Here are this week’s choices:

Trendy visualizes search trends in different countries.  I’m adding it to The “All-Time” Best Places To Find The Most Popular (& Useful) Resources For Educators.

Sessions is yet another video conferencing platform.

How California schools are fighting ransomware attacks is from Cal Matters.

GitMind – A Collaborative Mind Mapping and Outlining Tool is from Richard Byrne.  I’m adding it to Not “The Best,” But “A List” Of Mindmapping, Flow Chart Tools, & Graphic Organizers.

Blended Learning: What It Is and What It Is Not is from Catlin Tucker. I’m adding it to The Best Resources On Blended Learning – Help Me Find More.

How to Zero In on the Right Technology Tools is from Edutopia. I’m adding it to The Best Advice On Using Education Technology.

Reading on Screen vs. Print: New Analysis Thickens the Plot on Promoting Comprehension is from Ed Week. I’m adding it to The Best Resources On Which Is Best – Reading Digitally Or Reading Paper?