Ten years ago, in another somewhat futile attempt to reduce the backlog of resources I want to share, I began this occasional “Ed Tech Digest” post where I share three or four links I think are particularly useful and related to…ed tech, including some Web 2.0 apps.

You might also be interested in THE BEST ED TECH RESOURCES OF 2021 – PART ONE, as well as checking out all my edtech resources.

Here are this week’s choices:

lywi looks like a pretty easy comic strip creator.  I’m adding it to The Best Ways To Make Comic Strips Online.

Rapid Sketch looks like an easy way to make sketch notes.

Weje seems like a fairly decent Padlet-like tool.  I’m adding it to The Best Online Virtual “Corkboards” (or “Bulletin Boards”).

Decks is a new flashcard tool.  It seems to stand-out from others because one of the features it offers is the ability to integrate flashcards with videos of your choosing.  I’m adding it to The Best Tools To Make Online Flashcards.

Meme Maker is a new tool for…making memes. I’m adding it to The Best Tools For Making Internet ” Memes.”

I haven’t quite figured out Explain, but it seems like an easy way to make “explainer” videos.

Sprout is yet another video conferencing tool.

How to Build Questions Into Screencastify Videos is from Richard Byrne.

Five Fun Breakout Games for Online and In-person Classrooms is also from Richard Byrne.