Ten years ago, in another somewhat futile attempt to reduce the backlog of resources I want to share, I began this occasional “Ed Tech Digest” post where I share three or four links I think are particularly useful and related to…ed tech, including some Web 2.0 apps.

You might also be interested in THE BEST ED TECH RESOURCES OF 2021 – PART ONE, as well as checking out all my edtech resources.

Here are this week’s choices:

Viphy lets you write a funny or snarky text of your choosing, and will then automatically create a video to accompany it. I’m adding it to The Best Tools For Making Internet ” Memes”

Create online talking books at The Universal Design for Learning (UDL) Book Builder. I’m adding it to The Best Places Where Students Can Write Online.

Two Easy Ways to Blur Faces and Objects in Your Videos is from Richard Byrne. I’m adding it to The Best Teacher Resources For Online Student Safety & Legal Issues.

Be Careful – Sharing Google Forms is from Alice Keeler.

Tilde is yet another video conferencing tool.

Five Google Earth Features for Teachers is from Richard Byrne. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Google Earth Beginners Like Me.

Flipped learning: What is it, and when is it effective? is from Brookings. I’m adding it to The Best Posts On The “Flipped Classroom” Idea.

Tempmail gives you a temporary email address.  I’m adding it to The Best Temporary Email Address Sites For Students (Or Anyone).

Write The World looks interesting.  I’m adding it t The Best Places Where Students Can Write For An “Authentic Audience”  Here’s a video about it: